Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Opinion - Impact on Urban Health

Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Urban health

People outside corner shop
Keiron Boyle
Kieron Boyle
Chief Executive
Opinion
01 Apr 2021

Response to the Commission on Race and Ethnic Disparities report

Chief Executive Kieron Boyle responds to the UK Government's Commission on Race and Ethnic Disparities report

Read more

Childhood obesity

Woman shopping in supermarket
Claire Stidston
Claire Stidston
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
01 Apr 2021

Healthy profits: how wholesalers and retailers can increase sales of healthy products

Portfolio Manager Claire Stidston shares more on our pilot to engage wholesalers and convenience stores to drive uptake of healthier options.

Read more

Childhood obesity COVID-19

Mother and son in kitchen
Sarah Hickey
Sarah Hickey
Programme Director (maternity leave)
Opinion
30 Mar 2021

Holding the past, present, and future when working on food during the pandemic

Programme Director Sarah Hickey shares her reflections on COVID-19's impact on our childhood obesity programme.

Read more

Multiple long-term conditions COVID-19

Woman shopping in a market
Rohan Martyres
Rohan Martyres
Programme Director (maternity cover)
Opinion
24 Mar 2021

One year on from lockdown: building back fairer

Programme Director Rohan Martyres shares his reflections on the impact of COVID-19 on local health inequity, and what it means for our work.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution COVID-19

Empty street in lockdown
Kate Langford
Kate Langford
Programme Director
Opinion
18 Mar 2021

A small silver lining: reflections on air pollution in a pandemic

Kate Langford reflects on the impact, learnings and opportunities for our health effects of air pollution programme created by COVID-19.

Read more

Urban health COVID-19

Woman walking by housing block
Keiron Boyle
Kieron Boyle
Chief Executive
Opinion
17 Mar 2021

Unprecedented times, familiar inequalities

Chief Executive Kieron Boyle explores what we've learnt since the first lockdown, and how we can collectively shift the dial on health inequalities.

Read more

Urban health

Two men walking down road
Rowena Estwick
Rowena Estwick
National and International Partnerships Manager (on secondment)
Opinion
04 Mar 2021

Urban health inequality: then, now, and in the future

Rowena Estwick shares what we’ve learned so far about global urban health inequality, and how we’re taking action.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

Women next to fence
Kate Langford
Kate Langford
Programme Director
Opinion
11 Feb 2021

Building the evidence base for healthier streets

Programme Director Kate Langford shares more on our pilot to test ways to make our streets easier and safer for local residents to walk, cycle and spend time.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

Man with bus driving past
Kate Langford
Kate Langford
Programme Director
Opinion
11 Feb 2021

A coronavirus legacy: better air quality for better health

Programme Director Kate Langford shares why improving air quality to improve our health is such a fitting legacy from COVID-19.

Read more
Showing 10 to 18 of 62 items

An error occurred, please try again later