Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Showing 1 to 9 of 111 items

Children's mental health

Parent relaxing with child
Image of Margaret Taribo
Margaret Taribo
Director, ParentSkills2Go
Opinion
03 Apr 2024

My Child & Me: Reforming ‘parenting programmes’

How can we reform ‘parenting programmes’ so they are culturally appropriate, compassionate, and factor in the inequities families' face? Our inspiring partner Margaret Taribo from ParentSkills2Go has written about their new approach to supporting parents

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

An infants foot being held by their mother.
Agnes Ageypong of Global Black Maternal Health
Agnes Agyepong
Founder and CEO of Global Black Maternal Health
Opinion
20 Mar 2024

Journey to Change: The Road to COP28

Agnes Agyepong, founder and CEO of Global Black Maternal Health, details her experience at COP28 talking about the links between air pollution, climate change, and maternal health. 

Read more

Children's health and food

Teenagers walking past fast food signage
Louise Luckhurst
Louise Luckhurst
Communications Manager
Opinion
27 Feb 2024

Telling a new story about children’s health and food

We have created a free image library to help build a better, more constructive understanding of children’s health and to show how what surrounds us shapes us.

Read more

Urban Health

Fist bump, photograph by Claudia Raya
Peter Babudu
Peter Babudu
Executive Director
Opinion

Celebrating our partners in 2023

In 2023, Impact on Urban Health supported over 100 outstanding partners to find solutions to ill-health in cities. Our Executive Director, Peter Babudu, presents a roundup of their achievements.

Read more

Data

alt=
Michael Rigby
Michael Rigby
Data Partnerships Manager
Opinion
01 Dec 2023

Civic Data Innovation Fund: Digging deeper into civic strength

In September 2023, the second round of the Civic Data Innovation Challenge launched. Michael Rigby reveals the four groups to develop their data projects with up to £60,000 funding.

Read more

Multiple long-term conditions

London streets narrow to frame
Claire Diamond - Communications Manager at Impact on Urban Health
Claire Diamond
Communications Manager
Opinion
07 Nov 2023

Exploring Open Banking with better health in mind

Mental, physical, and financial health are deeply connected. We wanted to find out if available apps are helpful to residents of Lambeth and Southwark, especially those with health problems. This is one of the few studies on Open Banking conducted with people on low incomes.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

Pregnant woman in silhouette by Mustafa Omar
Agnes Ageypong of Global Black Maternal Health
Agnes Agyepong
Founder and CEO of Global Black Maternal Health
Opinion
04 Oct 2023

Why I’m attending the Labour Party conference 

Black Resistance: Black History Month, Clean Air and Black Maternal Health

Read more

Children's health and food

alt=
Mark Heffernan
Mark Heffernan
Head of Policy and Influencing
Opinion
02 Oct 2023

Bringing together the ingredients for a healthier food system

Head of Policy and Influencing Mark Heffernan reflects on progress made towards creating a healthier food system, and what needs to happen next to ensure transformative change.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

London skyline by Jaanus Jagomägi
Patrick Lee
Patrick Lee
Communications Manager
Opinion
12 Sep 2023

Just how bad is air pollution for your health?

Debates around air pollution have been sabotaged by misinformation and online abuse. So, what does the research say about how air pollution affects health?

Read more
Showing 1 to 9 of 111 items
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 13
Next

An error occurred, please try again later