Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Urban health

People outside Brixton station
Anne Kazimirski
Anne Kazimirski
Evidence and Impact Director
Opinion
25 Jan 2021

Diversifying evidence to tackle urban health inequalities

Evidence and Impact Director Anne Kazimirski shares how we use evidence both to inform our programmes and influence national and international policy.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Boy eating school food
Sarah Hickey
Sarah Hickey
Programme Director
Opinion
14 Jan 2021

Children’s health first: making nutritional quality a priority in food subsidy schemes

Programme Director Sarah Hickey shares how we are continuing to support families at risk of food insecurity as part of our response to COVID-19.

Read more

Urban health

Middle of a road filled with car traffic
Keiron Boyle
Kieron Boyle
Chief Executive
Opinion
15 Dec 2020

Announcing Impact on Urban Health

Chief Executive Kieron Boyle discusses the thinking behind the new brand for our urban health programmes.

Read more

Urban health

People outside corner shop
Elaine Brown
Elaine Brown
Community researcher, TSIP
Opinion
03 Dec 2020

“Life always has stories”

In this guest blog, community researcher Elaine talks about how her life and experiences have led her to becoming a researcher.

Read more

COVID-19 Urban health

Man cycling and wearing a face mask
Stephen Bediako OBE
Executive Chair, The Social Innovation Partnership
Opinion
02 Dec 2020

Collective responses to emergency COVID funding

We're working on a major new project to distribute emergency funding to Black-led, LGBTQ+, women's-focused and disability-led organisations.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Boy eating sandwich
Sarah Hickey
Sarah Hickey
Programme Director
Opinion
12 Nov 2020

The Government’s winter package on addressing inequities in children’s diets

For food programmes to have a meaningful impact on health inequities, they need a persistent eye on two things: access and quality.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Healthy Markets campaign
Sharon Bligh
Healthier Lives Director, The Consumer Goods Forum
Opinion
15 Oct 2020

A closer look at our Collaboration for Healthier Lives

Assessing the progress of the innovative collaboration that aims to drive behavioural change and positively impact consumer health.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Young people at school
Sean Miller
Founder, nonon
Opinion
29 Sep 2020

Young people’s response to healthier food on the go

Testing a new app concept to give young people affordable access to healthier food on the go.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Kids fast food menu
Keiron Boyle
Kieron Boyle
Chief Executive
Opinion
28 Sep 2020

Impact investing for social change with the new SMASH app

Impact investing can play a pivotal role in tackling health issues. Here's how we're investing to create systemic change that helps children eat healthier.

Read more
Showing 19 to 27 of 56 items

An error occurred, please try again later