Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Showing 19 to 27 of 114 items

Research and development

Woman on her phone at the bus stop
Dominique Barron
Dominique Barron
Design Researcher at Promising Trouble
Opinion
30 Mar 2023

Digital inclusion, accessibility, and health

Dominique Barron, Design Researcher at Promising Trouble, explores how affordable access to the internet can help close the health inequality gap.

Read more

Urban health

Bank, London
Natasha_Feiner
Natasha Feiner
Policy and Influencing Manager
Opinion
07 Mar 2023

Spring Budget: how can the Government level up health in 2023?

We’ve picked out four priorities we think the Government should be considering in the lead up to the Spring Budget.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

Billboard showing 'This is Awkward' campaign
Oliver Lord
Oliver Lord
UK Head of Clean Cities Campaign
Opinion
16 Feb 2023

Using local elections to improve cities’ air quality

Oliver Lord, Head of Clean Cities Campaign UK, explains how the #ThisIsAwkward campaign aimed to improve air quality and people’s health.

Read more

Children's health and food

alt=
Rebecca Sunter
Rebecca Sunter
Programme Director
Opinion
10 Feb 2023

Children’s health and food: new name, same aim

In the first half of our ten-year programme, we have learned so much about how to effectively talk about this work to improve children’s health and diets. To reflect this, we have decided to change the childhood obesity programme’s name.

Read more

Multiple long-term conditions

Two people walking through an underpass in Peckham
Barbara Reichwein
Barbara Reichwein
Programme Director
Opinion
03 Feb 2023

Inflation may have peaked, but it’s no reason to celebrate

Economic figures are moving in the right direction; but they only scratch the surface of what’s happening in deprived communities.

Read more

Urban health

Person illustrates community engagement ideas board
Gabby Allen
Gabrielle Allen
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
23 Jan 2023

Shifting the Power in Research: Lessons for funders from Cape Town

Our Portfolio Manager, Gabrielle Allen, reflects on her time at a workshop all about bridging the gap between research and communities.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

alt=
Kate Langford
Kate Langford
Programme Director
Opinion
03 Nov 2022

Burning fossil fuels is causing a global health crisis

Carbon emissions aren’t just contributing to climate change. Kate Langford writes for New Statesman.

Read more

Urban health

Birdseye view of London cityscape
Mark Heffernan
Mark Heffernan
Head of Policy and Influencing
Opinion
23 Sep 2022

Why we’ll be at party conferences this year

We’ll be using our presence at the Labour and Conservative party conferences to ensure decision-makers understand the importance of safeguarding health during this economic crisis.

Read more

Multiple long-term conditions

Man walking down business arcade
Damon Gibbons
Damon Gibbons
Executive Director of Centre for Responsible Credit
Opinion
20 Sep 2022

Why the Financial Shield is needed now more than ever

In this guest blog, Damon Gibbons, Executive Director of Centre for Responsible Credit, reflects on the complex reasons why tailored support for people struggling with their finances is needed now more than ever.

Read more
Showing 19 to 27 of 114 items
Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 13
Next

An error occurred, please try again later