Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Childhood obesity

Drinks cabinet in a convenience store
Jessica Attard
Jessica Attard
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
20 Feb 2020

Making convenience stores healthier

Sharing what we’ve learnt from our local pilot in Southwark where we introduced small changes to nudge consumers towards healthier options.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Young people outside chicken shop
Jessica Attard
Jessica Attard
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
10 Jan 2020

Learning from London’s Foodscape

We studied how the built environment shapes how young people eat, and explore the need for transforming transit stops and creating new civic spaces for young people.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Girl on swing
Jessica Attard
Jessica Attard
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
13 Dec 2019

Collaborating for the future to improve children’s health

We're partnering and collaborating with food retailers and manufacturers to improve local food retail environments.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Boy at school food counter
Sarah Hickey
Sarah Hickey
Programme Director
Opinion
31 Oct 2019

How is our work on childhood obesity informing Government policy?

The evidence we've gathered on childhood obesity, alongside others from the sector, is supporting changes in policy.

Read more

Urban health

Skyline of London including Tower Bridge
Rowena Estwick
Rowena Estwick
International and National Partnerships Manager
Opinion

10 global cities we’re learning from on urban health

We're learning about how people in other cities are addressing urban health and the impacts of living in urban environments. 

Read more

Multiple long-term conditions

Man writing
Polly Mackenzie
Chief Executive, Demos
Opinion
04 Oct 2019

Financial interventions to slow progression to multiple conditions

Our work shows a strong link between a lack of financial security and ill-health. We're designing financial interventions to promote better health.

Read more

Childhood obesity

School food hall
Rebecca Sunter
Rebecca Sunter
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
30 Sep 2019

Supporting schools to provide healthy options

We're working with local schools to ensure healthy food and physical activity become the norm for all children throughout the day.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Baby with yoghurt
Carole Coulon
Carole Coulon
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
30 Sep 2019

Giving families access to healthy options

Positively changing home environments can be difficult. We share the work we're doing to improve children's health in homes and early years settings.

Read more

Childhood obesity

Shops and people in Brixton Village
Jessica Attard
Jessica Attard
Portfolio Manager
Opinion
30 Sep 2019

Creating change in streets to tackle childhood obesity

Sharing how we're working across sectors to address obesogenic streets and what our next steps are through our ‘streets’ strand.

Read more
Showing 28 to 36 of 43 items

An error occurred, please try again later