Opinion

Insights from our team and partners.

Showing 46 to 54 of 114 items

Health effects of air pollution

Glasgow skyline
Patrick Lee
Patrick Lee
Communications Manager
Opinion
29 Oct 2021

We’re going to COP26 because it’s time to clear the air

Our Communications Manager, Patrick Lee, explains how addressing the health effects of air pollution are crucial to tackling the climate crisis and improving global health.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

ULEZ sign
Kate Langford
Kate Langford
Programme Director
Opinion
26 Oct 2021

ULEZ can do for our streets what the smoking ban did for our indoor spaces

Our Programme Director, Kate Langford, explores the fairness and effectiveness of the ULEZ expansion in London.

Read more

Research and development

alt=
Louise Mousseau
Louise Mousseau
Portfolio Director
Opinion
05 Oct 2021

Community research: who’s in control?

Can health research be more equitable, and enable local residents to lead the research agenda?

Read more

Urban health COVID-19

Pandemic recovery: social distancing sign
Rowena Estwick
Rowena Estwick
Director of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Opinion
25 Aug 2021

Those most affected by the pandemic must be heard

Rowena Estwick talks about the need for an equitable research approach to create policies with impact and amplify underrepresented voices.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution

Construction site in south London
Daniel Marsh
Programme Manager, Centre for Low Emission Construction
Opinion
23 Aug 2021

Why it’s vital for the construction sector to be engaged in improving air quality

An opinion piece from our partner, the Centre for Low Emission Construction.

Read more

Children's health and food

Child playing and eating an apple
Sarah Hickey
Sarah Hickey
Interim Executive Director
Opinion
15 Jul 2021

Only government can create healthier food environments

Our response to part two of the National Food Strategy authored by Henry Dimbleby.

Read more

Urban health COVID-19

Ambulance outside of Guys hospital
Anna Garrod
Anna Garrod
Policy and Influencing Director
Opinion
02 Jul 2021

Why Sajid Javid needs to think beyond healthcare to tackle post-COVID health inequality

Policy and Influencing Director, Anna Garrod, talks about the role the new Health Secretary can play in tackling health inequity in cities and beyond.

Read more

Health effects of air pollution Children's health and food

Street with planters and signs blocking access to car traffic
Niamh McGarry
Research Director at ClearView Research
Opinion
01 Jun 2021

How community researchers are helping us assess Healthy Streets

Through our Healthy Streets Southwark project, we're using researchers from the local area to help us evaluate measures to make streets safer and more useable.

Read more

Urban health

Person sitting at a bus stop in London
Anna Garrod
Anna Garrod
Policy and Influencing Director
Opinion
27 May 2021

Why local elections matter for our health

Policy and Influencing Director, Anna Garrod, explores the impact of the recent local elections on shaping place and policy that impacts our health.

Read more
Showing 46 to 54 of 114 items
Previous
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 13
Next

An error occurred, please try again later